The Vale of Belvoir lies in the triangle of land between Nottingham, Grantham and Melton Mowbray.
It consists of nine parishes which historically have had close links
Today these parishes have been split into three groupings.

  • Barkestone, Harby, Hose, Long Clawson, Redmile and Stathern.
  • Bottesford and Muston.
  • Plungar.

The largest grouping, the ‘Vale Six’ is to become the ‘Vale of Belvoir Benefice’.
Bottesford and Muston are now being ministered to separately by a recently appointed Priest in Charge.
Plungar is not included in the Vale of Belvoir Benefice since it has exercised its right to be ministered to solely by male priests, whilst the Vale Six welcome women priests.

However we envisage that all these churches will continue to work closely together in ministry and mission along the Vale.